In Town Today

It was actually a week ago. I didn’t have time to finish it same day. Will try and do better when some new adventure seems worthy of chronicling in my octogenarian life. But things are changing. Muscles are strengthening daily. My Australian father made it to 100 not out, retired from life at 101. I shall keep on batting till that great cricket Umpire in the sky raises His finger in silent “Out”.

We came early for my appointment at Outpatients on the 2nd floor . . .

a wonderful place to buy books @ £1 each
I immediately saw this on the non-fiction rack outside
Karleen saw this very quickly on the fiction shelves inside, sorted by author. A tome of 791 pages

It was time to go up to Outpatients for my appointment with an orthopaedic consultant.

 

We didn’t have to wait long
I especially liked this grinning skeleton

So our business was done, and we went down the short distance via Bucks New University to reach the Falcon for lunch. It started to rain, we sheltered where we could till it stopped. Big mistake! It got worse. So there was nothing to lose, no point in stripping off the soaked light jackets.

I had wheels, I could almost run but Karleen was faster, left me behind
We were bound for the Falcon, run by Wetherspoons
Inside view from our table
Karleen with fish, chips & mushy peas
I wrestle with sticky Mozzarella cheese on this pepperoni pizza

After this Karleen went shopping, under cover in the Eden Centre.

I took a taxi back home.

3 thoughts on “In Town Today”

  1. I like the photos, especially those of the attractive lunch couple.

    I’m encouraged by your continuing recovery.
    Hoping for the best for you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment